Happy New Year

Happy New Slotracing Year, y'all!
2010 - a year with Worlds in both Wing and Scale racing in the U.S.
I remember the Worlds in 1978, me and Torgny Hansson stayed at his grandparents place at Skanstorget. I drove a chassi which Bob Proctor in Colorado built with a O/S long Porsche body and a Checkpoint armature.
At 2010's Worlds I'll probably have a Koford chassi, body and motor with Skinner-tires.
In 1978 we were 125 entries and Joel won the race with 492 laps. I think we'll be about 40 starting in 2010 Worlds, and I think Beuf will win with 1210 laps. In Gothenburg Guss' qualifyed on 4,011, Per Persson 4,141 and me on 3,883.
I hope that someone of us will get under 1,50 seconds in the qualification this upcoming World championship.
Here's some info about Joels Worlds-final, 1978 in Gothenburg;

Red; 69 laps (best of all on red)
White; 56 laps (Ernie Provettie best, 65 laps)
Green; 66 laps (best of all on green)
Orange; 67 laps (Strachan best, 68 laps)
Blue; 65 laps (Blomman and Joel best)
Yellow; 55 laps (Strachan best, 67 laps)
Purple; 59 laps (Strachan and Sutter best, with 60 laps)
Black; 57 laps (Thomas Hansson best, 64 laps)

In 1978 there were no colors on the tracks, it was numbers so I've kind of made a "translation".

Edit; Gus just called me and told me about his race car - O/S Ferrari body, Ted Ljungkranz/Slotcar chassi and set-up with Pooch 25 armature.

Happy New Year, all of you!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0